SEALS on fire but not in an animal cruelty way

SEALS On Fire series ♥♥♥

Lately, I have come to dislike reading books in a series. It seems many authors call a group of books a series instead of writing one book with a complete story. This series is different than many others out there in that each book can be read on its own. I actually read Conquering Zeus first and my interest was piqued about the stories of the rest of SEAL team Arapaho. From there, I began to read the rest of the books. The posts for the next few weeks will be reviews on each book. However, I wanted to take the time to speak about my impressions of the overall set (which can be purchased through Amazon ).

1 Coyote Heat ♥♥♥
2 Dagger’s Edge ♥♥♥
3 Jonesin’ For Action ♥♥♥
4 Jagger’s Moves ♥♥♥
5 Melting Ice ♥♥♥
6 Touching Ghost ♥♥♥
7 Conquering Zeus ♥♥♥
8 Tripped Up (on my TO READ list)

This series is about members of SEAL team Arapaho and how each of them finds the woman that is meant for them. Each story is written by a different author with different writing styles, but the stories are still intertwined with each other. And some characters are secondary characters making minor appearances in the books about their teammates.

There is a common theme in the series: Live and love today because tomorrow is not promised.

I am not usually one that likes military romances, but these stories kept my interest. In several of the stories, the main characters only know each other a few days and they decide they connect on such a level, they want to be together. Again, usually, I am not one who can see the romance in that. But I make an exception for these men. Any person who has seen the ugly side of war is more likely to trust their gut instinct when it comes to matters of the heart and make a quick choice since they are accustomed to having to make life and death decisions swiftly.

All these novellas are HOT with plenty of steamy (graphic) love scenes. Even though there are different writing styles, one thing is for certain: Once the main characters meet, it is one love scene after another. These mature adult stories are not for anyone with delicate sensibilities.

Buy one or buy them all! The great part is that you do not have to read them in order either. This is my type of book series.
Since this is my blog, I am going to close with another gratuitous finely tone manly body picture. Bring the heat, baby!


Share your thoughts with me

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.